Language
Now in Minsk   The weather in Belarus

Home Belarus – Algeria

Belarus – Algeria

Diplomatic relations between the Republic of Belarus and the People's Democratic Republic of Algeria were established on October 24, 1995.

Since March 2014 Algeria is represented in Belarus by Ambassador of the People's Democratic Republic of Algeria to the Russian Federation and non-resident Ambassador to the Republic of Belarus Smail Chergui.

In May 2014 Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Republic of Belarus to the Arab Republic of Egypt Sergei Rachkov was appointed by Presidential Decree to non-resident Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Republic of Belarus to the People's Democratic Republic of Algeria.

President of the Republic of Belarus and President of Algeria met within the framework of the Millennium Summit (New York, September 2000) and the Non-Aligned Movement Summit (Havana, September 2006). Algeria was visited by the Minister of Defense (2002 and 2005), Minister of Foreign Affairs (2003), Delegation of the Ministry of Agriculture and Food of the Republic of Belarus (2009).

Minister of Industry of Algeria visited Belarus in 2003.

In April 2015 Algeria hosted the first round of the Belarusian-Algerian political consultations at the level of deputy foreign ministers, as well as a meeting of business representatives of the two countries.

In 2015 Foreign Ministers of Belarus and Algeria exchanged messages between each other.

In March 2016 Belarus Ambassador in Egypt met with Minister of Foreign Affairs of Algeria.

The legal framework of the bilateral relations is under development. Ministries of Foreign Affairs of Belarus and Algeria signed the Protocol on cooperation. The Belarusian Chamber of Commerce and the Algerian Chamber of Commerce signed a Memorandum on cooperation. Convention for the avoidance of double taxation, agreements on trade, economic, military and technological, investment cooperation, as well as an Agreement on cooperation in the field of agriculture and veterinary care are in the works.

Trade dynamics between Belarus and Algeria looks positive.

Trade dynamics with Oman
(million dollars)

Year Turnover Export Import Balance
2009 4634 4632 2 4630
2010 13319 12418 901 11517
2011 19613 18349 1264 17085
2012 22214 11356 10848 517,5
2013 17087 12157 4929 663
2014 1003 603 400 203
2015 7530 1280 6250 -4970
2016 1,801 1,8 0,001 1,79

Belarusian export to Algeria consists of trucks, tractors, rolled metal products, potash fertilizers, oil products, tires.

Belarus imports from Algeria natural calcium phosphates, fruits and vegetables.

One joint Belarusian-Algerian company is registered in the Republic of Belarus.

More than 400 Algerian specialists and 14 PhD graduated from Belarusian universities.

Language
Сейчас в Минске   Погода в городах Беларуси

Главная Беларусь – Алжир

Беларусь – Алжир

Дипломатические отношения между Республикой Беларусь и Алжирской Народной Демократической Республикой установлены 24 октября 1995 г.

Интересы Алжира в Республике Беларусь с марта 2014 года представляет Чрезвычайный и Полномочный Посол Алжира в Российской Федерации аккредитованный по совместительству в Республике Беларусь Смаил Аллауа.

В мае 2014 года Указом Президента Республики Беларусь Чрезвычайный и Полномочный Посол Республики Беларусь в Египте Рачков С.А. назначен Чрезвычайным и Полномочным Послом Республики Беларусь в Алжирской Народной Демократической Республике по совместительству.

Встречи Президента Республики Беларусь и Президента Алжира состоялись в рамках Саммита тысячелетия (Нью-Йорк, сентябрь 2000 г.) и Саммита Движения неприсоединения (Гавана, сентябрь 2006 г.). Алжир с визитами посетили Министр обороны (2002 и 2005 гг.), Министр иностранных дел (2003 г.), делегация Министерства сельского хозяйства и продовольствия Республики Беларусь (2009 г.).

Республику Беларусь посетил Министр промышленности Алжира (2003 г.).

В апреле 2015 года в Алжире состоялся первый раунд белорусско-алжирских политических консультаций на уровне заместителей министров иностранных дел, а также бизнес-встреча представителей деловых кругов двух стран.

В 2015 года состоялся обмен посланиями между Министрами иностранных дел Беларуси и Алжира.

В марте 2016 года состоялась встреча Посла Беларуси в Египте с Министром иностранных дел Алжира.

Договорно-правовая база двусторонних отношений находится в стадии формирования. Подписан Протокол о сотрудничестве между министерствами иностранных дел Беларуси и Алжира, Меморандум о сотрудничестве между БелТПП и Алжирской ТПП. Прорабатываются к подписанию: конвенция об избежании двойного налогообложения, соглашения о торгово-экономическом, военно-техническом и инвестиционном сотрудничестве, а также соглашения о сотрудничестве в области сельского хозяйства, санитарной ветеринарии.

Беларусь и Алжир особое внимание уделяют развитию торгово-экономического сотрудничества.

Динамика торговли Республики Беларусь с Алжиром
(тыс. долларов США)

Год Товарооборот Экспорт Импорт Сальдо
2010 13319 12418 901 11517
2011 19613 18349 1264 17085
2012 22214 11356 10848 517,5
2013 17087 12157 4929 663
2014 1003 603 400 203
2015 7530 1280 6250 -4970
2016 1,801 1,8 0,001 1,79
2017 1,96 0,86 1,1 -0,24
2017 г. к 2016 г.
105 46,6 в 110 раз -

Структура белорусского экспорта в Алжир формируется за счет грузовых автомобилей, тракторов, металлопроката, азотных удобрений, нефтепродуктов, шин.

Импорт Беларуси из Алжира составляют фосфаты кальция природные, фрукты и овощи.

В Республике Беларусь зарегистрировано одно совместное белорусско-алжирское предприятие.

В белорусских учреждениях образования подготовлены более 400 алжирских специалистов с высшим и средним специальным образованием, а также 14 кандидатов наук.